Hi! When I realised how many books I had picked up this month, I decided I definitely had to do this post, so lets get into it!

Books bought in shops

  • Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy

I got an absolutely beautiful Vintage classics edition of this book, which I’ve been wanting to read for so long. After my exams are over, I will definitely be tackling some longer classics, including this one. But I have heard this is quite accessible compared with some others, so I don’t think I will have much trouble reading it, as I will have enough time to really get involved in it.

cover

  • The Ocean at the end of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

I’ve been hearing a lot of great things about this book, so when I saw it in the shop I decided I needed to buy it. I did struggle a lot with American Gods by Neil Gaiman, and ended up not finishing it, but I think this one is slightly more towards YA and a bit more accessible? Well I’m going to give it a try anyway, as I really want to like it.

17026_413852478709121_1163712783_n

  • To all the boys I’ve loved before by Jenny Han

I bought this because I was looking for light, fun reads to read during my exams and this seemed to fit the description perfectly. I’ve heard good things about it, so it should be an enjoyable escape from revision!

21936986._UY200_

Books bought online

  • Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

So a few weeks ago I did a post asking for advice on which book I should buy, and I ended up going with this one! It sounds awesome, I can’t wait to read it once my exams are over. I will be doing some posts very soon where I let you know which books I am planning to read during my two and a half month holiday! I think I will do two parts to it, I will do a post for classics and one for others, either YA or adult. So look out for that!

51rA+eTMSqL._SX323_BO1,204,203,200_

  • A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas

I pre ordered this, so I will get it as soon as it comes out on Tuesday! I am reading ACOTAR at the moment (I’m nearly finished) and I am not hugely impressed to be honest, but I am looking forward to reading ACOMAF which I’ve heard is a whole lot better. And then I’m gonna go straight into ACOWAR!

23766634

Books bought secondhand 

  • Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

Again, I got this one because it looked like something very easy that I can read during the month of exams, plus I adored Eleanor and Park and Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, so I thought it would be interesting to give her adult book a try!

51ud+40bnjL

  • If I stay by Gayle Foreman

Yet again, this is a contemporary I picked up to read during exams. Also I feel like I’m one of the only people who hasn’t read this.

if-i-stay-movie-tie-in-book3

  • The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

This book just sounds stunning, it is one I want to read soon, so when I saw it for so cheap I couldn’t not have it. I’ve barely seen any criticism of it, so I hope I am impressed by it as well!

song of achilles

Wow, I didn’t quite realise I had obtained 7 books until I typed this out! I think I have definitely got enough contemporary to read now, before this month I didn’t have any that I hadn’t read already. Thanks for reading, I will be posting again pretty soon with an April wrap up and May tbr, along with a review of ACOTAR!

 

 

 

