Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly book meme created by gingerreadslainey but now hosted by ThoughtsOnTomes.

When I first saw this topic, I thought it would be so easy, I had the idea in my head that I have a lot of authors I want to read more from. The truth is, I actually in reality always want to read from authors I haven’t read before, so that fact made this slightly harder to make. But fortunately, I do have 5 authors that I want to read more from, so here they are!

  • Marie Rutkoski

Basically, I want to finish the Winner’s Curse trilogy. That counts, right? But seriously, I am really desperate to continue with this series. I read the first one a few months ago now, and reviewed it here. I didn’t get on amazingly well with the first book, but it was ok, I didn’t not like it. However, to tell you the truth, I read it because I wanted to read the second and third books, as I have heard so much praise for them. Yet I am at the point where I have read the first one and then stopped. What am I doing.

  • Laini Taylor

I have said this a lot of times on my blog, but I adore the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy (reviews here and here) and I can’t get enough of Laini Taylor’s writing. Or characters. Or plots. You get the idea. Strange the Dreamer is just sitting on my shelf, waiting to be read. But the problem is, I really want to immerse myself in it, and I don’t have the time to do that right now. As soon as I finish my exams, I am reading that book.

  • Daphne du Maurier

Going a bit classical now, just to mix things up. I read Rebecca a few years ago now, and it is one of my favourite books of all time. Which means I really need to read some of her other books. I definitely want to read Jamaica Inn, as well as My Cousin Rachel, which I think is meant to be more similar to Rebecca, which means I will most likely love it.

  • VE Shwab

I have actually read a few books by VE Shwab (A Darker Shade of Magic, This Savage Song, Vicious) and I have really enjoyed all of them, especially Vicious (I am so excited for the sequel omg). But for some reason I haven’t got round to finishing the ADSOM series. Well I think it is just because I have got distracted by other books since I read the first one a year ago, as well as the fact I don’t own the other two.

  • Ruta Sepetys

I loved Salt to the Sea, which means I really really need to read Between Shades of Grey especially, as it just sounds like something I would like. I always like it when a book opens my eyes to something I never knew about in history, which is what Salt to the Sea did, and I am hoping Between Shades of Grey will do that too.

Look out for a review of ACOTAR soon by the way, I have nearly finished it, so I am hoping to write a review for it this weekend! Thanks for reading!

