Just an update…

Hi everyone!

I started this blog about 6 weeks ago. When I set out on this blog, I aimed to post a review for a YA book every week, which I was successful with to begin with…but then life got in the way.

I am still in school and this week was mock exam week, so unfortunately my evenings have been spent frantically revising rather than reading and reviewing, as I’d like to be doing.

So just to let you know what my plan is for this blog from now on, let’s start with the near future. I have finished reading The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski, which took about a week longer than it would any other time (basically it took me just over two weeks to read). As tomorrow is my last day of exams (for now), a review for TWC will be posted very soon! And next week is half term! Woohoo! I do have plans, and homework, but reading is going to be very high on my priority list, and I will (hopefully) be posting reviews for more than one book.

In the future, I will be aiming to post a review at least every 2 weeks, but there will be times when I review more than that. So please bear with me while I try to sort out my very disorganised life. 😅

Anyone got any tips on how to balance reading and blogging with school/work? Please comment, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

7 thoughts on “Just an update…

  1. I don’t go to school anymore, but I work full-time. Uhm, i normally read before bed every night, at least 30 min if not a couple of hours XD basically, all my available time is put towards reading, because my new years resolution is to read a book a week. I don’t have a social life, so that helps as well haha XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi!!
    You’re blog seems awesome and I’m so glad I found it! Welcome to the bookish family 🙂

    As far as balancing everything, read before bed, even if you can only fit in 5 minutes. Also, get a book (the same one or a different one) on your phone to read in every spare moment. I also use an audiobook which helps while I do chores, but I know that’s not for everyone.

    For your blog, if you are too busy to write a book review, you could always do a weekly feature such as top five wednesday, hype or like friday, or top 10 tuesday, all of which can be found around the blogosphere…. these also drive a lot of viewers and only take about 45 minutes to write as opposed to the 1.5 hours of a book review (that’s for me lol but I’m slow). Just an idea!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

