WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski, which is pretty good so far, but I’m hoping the pace will pick up a bit as it goes on, it is a little slow at the moment. I’ve heard great things about the rest of the trilogy, so I will persevere.

The-Winners-Curse.jpg

I am also reading the Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood. It is taking me a little while to read because I am reading other books at the same time, but it is reaching my very high expectations so far. I understand why it is a modern classic.

51VHe12RxJL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished reading Radio Silence by Alice Oseman. See my most recent post for a full review, but overall I thought it was very realistic and relatable, and an enjoyable read even if the writing left a little to be desired.

25322449.jpg
What do you think you’ll read next?

Next, I am planning to read We Were Liars by E Lockhart. This book has outstanding reviews, and it seems like I am the only one who hasn’t read it so the time has come for me to give it a go!

16143347

Let me know what you thought of any of these books in the comments, as well as what you are reading right now!

Leave a Reply

